Website Savy

My favorite is http://www.dhmo.org/. Nothing on that site is incorrect. That is, What they state is true about dmho, but is most misleading in tone forexample, the FAQ’s

  • Death due to accidental inhalation of DHMO, even in small quantities.
  • Prolonged exposure to solid DHMO causes severe tissue damage.
  • Excessive ingestion produces a number of unpleasant though not typically life-threatening side-effects.
  • DHMO is a major component of acid rain.
  • Gaseous DHMO can cause severe burns.
  • Contributes to soil erosion.
  • Leads to corrosion and oxidation of many metals.
  • Contamination of electrical systems often causes short-circuits.
  • Exposure decreases effectiveness of automobile brakes.
  • Found in biopsies of pre-cancerous tumors and lesions.
  • Given to vicious dogs involved in recent deadly attacks.
  • Often associated with killer cyclones in the U.S. Midwest and elsewhere, and in hurricanes including deadly storms in Florida, New Orleans and other areas of the southeastern U.S.
  • Thermal variations in DHMO are a suspected contributor to the El Nino weather effect

Interesting, Years ago I had taken the teacher exam. One of the readings and responses included the California Velcro Crop story. That was before I knew about the site. I feared my response, which was entirely accurate. I wrote how bogus I thought the article was, and wondered if that was going to lower my score. I wondered if I had shot myself in the foot. I was feeling out of line by responding on a standardized test that way. Clearly that was the answer they wanted.  Really interesting  to have a reading/question on a teacher exam like that one.

And the VIDEO:

Leave a Reply

