Renewable Energy in Public Education

Today my focus resides in using all of my experiences to educate our youth the wonders of technology and its potential for making the earth a cleaner place to live. Thomas Friedman in Hot Flat and Crowded said that there is a natural convergence between Information Technology and Energy technology. I believe this to be true. I envision a world where we can communicate our desires to create renewable energy systems that function fairly for each of our nations.

Social networking opened my eyes to this great possibility. Today we dream, tomorrow we succeed. I am a member of a number of NING Networks. I enjoy the work of classroom20.com and Edtechtalk from the World Bridges Network. I hope to expand the discussions to Renewable Energy Education. I’m in search of trained professionals who can help make this a reality. I’m building a webinar show on Learn Central’s Elluminate. This will take place on November 24th at 7:00. I need a local group of community members to share ideas for transformations of our building’s energy system.

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

